Are Greens Plus Products Gluten-Free?

The Greens Plus team has received a lot of questions about which Greens Plus products are Gluten-Free. Since this is such an important subject, we wanted to answer a few frequently asked questions. If we’ve missed any of your questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to our customer service team at 1.800.643.1210 or email us at info@greensplus.com.

Q. Your products contain Wheat Grass and Barley Grass. Doesn’t this mean they contain Gluten?

A. While most Greens Plus products contain Wheat Grass and Barley Grass, and some also contain Barley Malt, this does not mean they contain Gluten.

Q. How does that make sense?

A. Wheat Grass and Barley Grass contain no Gluten, as we harvest the immature, chlorophyll-rich grass before it begins to stalk and produce the Gluten-containing grain. Barley Malt is sprouted before it is malted, which changes Gluten into other phytonutrients required for growth.

Q. What about the allergen claim that states “this product contains wheat”?

A. The wheat referenced in this statement is Wheat Grass. We are currently working on rewording our labels as we understand this can be confusing and want to alleviate any confusion or concerns.

Q. What Greens Plus products are considered Gluten-Free?

A. The following products are certified Gluten-free by the ABC Research Corporation by FDA standards (< 20ppm) due to the fact that NO gluten was detected (i.e., < 3ppm minimum detection limit):

  • Energy Bar Natural
  • Energy Bar Chocolate
  • Energy Bar Wild Berry
  • Protein Bar Natural
  • Protein Bar Chocolate
  • Protein Bar Wild Berry
  • Chia Bar Natural
  • Chia Bar Chocolate
  • Whey Krisp
  • Organic Superfood Energy Bar
  • Amazon Chocolate Energy Bar
  • Vegan Original Superfood Crisp
  • Vegan Peanut Butter Crisp
  • Vegan Blueberry Crisp
  • Organic Superfood Powder
  • Amazon Chocolate Powder

Q. How will I know if a Greens Plus product is Gluten-free on the shelf?

A. These product labels have been printed with the appropriate allergy claim: “This Greens Plus Energy/Protein Bar/Powder is gluten-free.”

We hope this blog has helped answer any questions and can ease any concerns that you may have had about our products containing Gluten. We welcome any suggestions and ideas on how we can better serve our customers.

The safety of our customers is one our most important values and we will continue to remain transparent throughout our packaging.

4 thoughts on “Are Greens Plus Products Gluten-Free?

  1. Hi Kim,
    What a great question! Unfortunately, Greens+ Original Superfood is not gluten free. However, I have great news! Our new and improved powder: Greens+ Advanced Multi Raw is now gluten free and soy free. We would love to send you samples! If you would like to email us your shipping details, we would be more than happy to send a sample pack to you. Please email your delivery details to:Info@greensplus.com. I thank you for taking the time to contact us and I hope you have a Greens+ day.

  2. Hello,
    I was wondering if greens plus daily detox powder or any of your other powders contain gluten?
    Thanks?
    John

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


*